Results

Edward Nelson mail: edward.nelson@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 02:28:43 GMT
Tory challenge to PM over immigration
Two of the prime minister's senior colleagues tell David Cameron to accept the government has failed to deliver its manifesto pledge to reduce migration.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 06:41:51 GMT
Rescuers save 19 from inflatable boat
Nineteen people are rescued from an inflatable boat off the coast of Dymchurch in Kent after it began taking on water.
Melvin Warren mail: melvin.warren@pulpfrictions.com | web: melvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 07:20:21 GMT
Zoo gorilla shot as boy falls into moat
Zoo officials shoot dead a gorilla after it grabbed a four-year-old boy who fell into its enclosure in the US city of Cincinnati.
Daniel Marshall mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 02:55:02 GMT
Leaders to mark Verdun battle centenary
The French and German leaders are to mark the 100th anniversary of Verdun, the longest battle of World War One - and one of its most brutal.
Mark Crawford mail: mark.crawford@thedarkswans.com | web: mark.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 01:05:45 GMT
Iraqi army makes gains in battle with IS
Iraqi government forces make gains in their offensive to drive Islamic State militants from Falluja - one the country's two major cities in IS hands.
Kenneth Perez mail: kenneth.perez@pulpfrictions.com | web: kenneth.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:01:55 GMT
Real Madrid 1-1 Atletico Madrid (5-3 pens)
Real Madrid are crowned champions of Europe for the 11th time after defeating Atletico Madrid in a penalty shootout.
Gregory James mail: gregory.james@thedarkswans.com | web: gregory.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 05:55:55 GMT
China firm sorry over race-row advert
A Chinese firm apologises over a now notorious advert in which a black man is stuffed into a washing machine and emerges a light-skinned Asian.
Kyle Gonzales mail: kyle.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: kyle.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 06:46:09 GMT
Medic urges mediation over care rows
The NHS could save millions of pounds if families and doctors were offered mediation when they disagreed on a treatment, a leading consultant says.
Vincent Richardson mail: vincent.richardson@daftest.website | web: vincent.daftest.website | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:56:40 GMT
Europe hit by lightning strikes
Lightning strikes in France, Germany and Poland cause death and serious injuries, with the victims including children at a birthday party in a Paris park.
Kenneth Harris mail: kenneth.harris@pulpfrictions.com | web: kenneth.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 05:04:35 GMT
Secret WW2 code machine found on eBay
After a secret German WW2 code machine is found on eBay, the National Museum of Computing is asking people to search for its motor.
Bruce Flores mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 22:33:06 GMT
Big surge in migrant boat rescues
A flotilla of EU ships rescue more than 600 migrants from smugglers' boats off Libya, bringing the weekly total to at least 13,000.
Clarence Martinez mail: clarence.martinez@affablyhomonym.com | web: clarence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:02:20 GMT
Firms 'should be flexible' during Euros
Firms should be flexible with staffing during the Euro 2016 football tournament, which begins on 10 June, the conciliation service Acas says.
Kenneth Cole mail: kenneth.cole@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 03:46:11 GMT
VIDEO: 'Islamic State' tunnels found in Falluja
Iraqi government forces have made some gains in their efforts to retake Falluja, which is under the control of so-called Islamic State militants.
Alan Mcdonald mail: alan.mcdonald@ventredi.eu | web: alan.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 07:29:30 GMT
VIDEO: Gorilla drags boy through zoo moat
Zoo officials have shot dead a gorilla after a four-year-old boy fell into its enclosure in the US city of Cincinnati.
Jesse White mail: jesse.white@horse-d.eu | web: jesse.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:05:26 GMT
VIDEO: Remembering Verdun 100 years on
France is commemorating the 100th anniversary of The Battle of Verdun, World War One's longest battle.
Philip Mcdonald mail: philip.mcdonald@ventredi.eu | web: philip.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 06:03:50 GMT
VIDEO: Europe hit by lighting strikes
Lightning strikes have caused serious injuries to several people, at a park in Paris, and a football match in Germany.
Jesse Harrison mail: jesse.harrison@horse-d.eu | web: jesse.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 09:53:37 GMT
VIDEO: Onboard camera captures rocket landing
An onboard camera has captured the successful landing of SpaceX's Falcon 9 rocket, returning from space after launching an Asian communications satellite.
Wayne Bryant mail: wayne.bryant@daftest.website | web: wayne.daftest.website | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 22:00:07 GMT
VIDEO: German MP hit by chocolate cake
A German opposition leader, Sahra Wagenknecht, has a chocolate cake shoved in her face in an apparent protest over her stance on migrants.
Johnny Rodriguez mail: johnny.rodriguez@geheime.club | web: johnny.geheime.club | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 07:43:56 GMT
VIDEO: Giant cruise ship 'a construction site'
Some of the first paying passengers on the world's biggest cruise ship have described it as "a construction site" and a "serious risk to those on board".
Lawrence West mail: lawrence.west@affablyhomonym.com | web: lawrence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 17:45:18 GMT
VIDEO: Centenary of the Battle of Jutland
The centenary of the Battle of Jutland is being commemorated in Rosyth and South Queensferry.
Harold Patterson mail: harold.patterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 05:05:14 GMT
Referendum debate dominates Sunday press
The EU referendum debate dominates the Sunday papers, with the new plastic banknote and some rather odd health advice also in the news.
Clarence Garcia mail: clarence.garcia@horse-d.eu | web: clarence.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:01:05 GMT
Escalation of Tory division over Europe
Deputy political editor John Pienaar considers the tensions between rival factions in the Conservative Party over Europe.
Ronald Torres mail: ronald.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ronald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 00:03:51 GMT
Verdun: France's sacred symbol of healing
The site of the longest battle of World War One, Verdun has become a symbol of European reconciliation, says Hugh Schofield.
Sean Ramirez mail: sean.ramirez@geheime.club | web: sean.geheime.club | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:00:45 GMT
VIDEO: How did Iraq get so violent?
Was Western invasion in 2003 responsible for what is now happening?
Steve Patterson mail: steve.patterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steve.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 14:21:21 GMT
Could French fuel strikes affect travel?
Q&A on the effect on Britons travelling in France following industrial action being taken by French workers, who are blockading oil refineries as part of their dispute.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 22:25:33 GMT
Cancelling Games unthinkable - Djokovic
Novak Djokovic says cancelling the Rio Olympic Games over concerns regarding the Zika virus would be "unthinkable".
Edward Campbell mail: edward.campbell@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 22:07:57 GMT
Burns makes history with third title
Ricky Burns becomes the third Briton to win world titles at three weights, beating Michele Di Rocco by stoppage in Glasgow.
Philip Simmons mail: philip.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 20:08:19 GMT
Bruce will take time to consider future
Steve Bruce will "have to be given certain assurances" from promoted Hull City's owners if he is to remain as manager.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 15:46:33 GMT
Engine problem cost me pole - Hamilton
Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton admits it is tough to deal with the run of technical problems that have hit him this year.
Jimmy Flores mail: jimmy.flores@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jimmy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 03:48:58 GMT
Lufthansa to suspend Venezuela flights
The German airline, Lufthansa, says it will suspend flights to Venezuela from next month due to growing economic difficulties in the country.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 20:00:30 GMT
Energy suppliers vent comparison fears
Independent energy companies want consumers to be able to see all available tariffs when using price comparison websites.
Anthony Evans mail: google@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 01:23:05 GMT
Hammond urges Syria and Yemen action
Foreign Secretary Philip Hammond will press for more concerted action on the war-torn countries of Syria and Yemen during a tour of the Gulf states.
Patrick Garcia mail: patrick.garcia@ventredi.eu | web: patrick.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 17:21:42 GMT
Blair warns against Corbyn 'experiment'
It would be a "very dangerous experiment" for the UK to give Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn power, former Labour Prime Minister Tony Blair warns.
Gregory Torres mail: gregory.torres@affablyhomonym.com | web: gregory.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 12:54:21 GMT
Children 'denied mental health support'
Mental health services turned away more than a quarter of children referred for support without help in England in 2015, a report says.
Arthur Garcia mail: arthur.garcia@klarkzon.eu | web: arthur.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 17:14:55 GMT
WHO seeks to allay Zika Olympics fears
The World Health Organization plays down concerns that the Rio Olympics will spread the Zika virus, amid calls for the Games to be postponed.
Clarence Warren mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: clarence.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 13:35:56 GMT
Child death inquiries to be overhauled
The system of inquiries into child deaths in England where neglect or abuse is suspected will be overhauled, says the government
Brandon Mitchell mail: brandon.mitchell@innovation-km.com | web: brandon.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 17:16:53 GMT
Cambridge University to remain with NUS
Cambridge University will remain affiliated to the National Union of students after a referendum of students rejected a motion to leave.
Louis Gonzalez mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: louis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:01:15 GMT
Three announces mobile ad-block trial
Mobile service provider Three confirms it will block advertising on its network for a day-long trial in June.
Gregory Peterson mail: gregory.peterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: gregory.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 20:23:28 GMT
Cooling technologies become red hot
Sainsbury's is trialling new food-cooling technologies that promise to be more eco-friendly than current alternatives.
Joshua Foster mail: joshua.foster@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 05:41:29 GMT
Eve the Jurassic sea monster
Piecing together the bare bones of a sea reptile that swam at the time of the dinosaurs.
Roy West mail: roy.west@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:11:25 GMT
DNA 'tape recorder' to trace cell history
Researchers invent a DNA "tape recorder" that can trace the family history of every cell in a body.
Kevin Flores mail: kevin.flores@klarkzon.eu | web: kevin.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 22:52:11 GMT
Soldier magician wins Talent final
Army bandsman Richard Jones wins the final of this year's Britain's Got Talent, after his magic act impressed the judges and won the votes of the viewers.
Douglas Owens mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: douglas.daftest.website | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 15:12:12 GMT
Butchart wins Children's Book Award
Pamela Butchart's My Head Teacher Is a Vampire Rat, illustrated by Thomas Flintham, has won this year's Children's Book Award.
Brian Bryant mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: brian.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:48:43 GMT
I had to leave my partner to lose weight
Celena and her partner Pete separated for 10 weeks to break their bad habits and lose weight.
Jimmy Jackson mail: jimmy.jackson@geheime.club | web: jimmy.geheime.club | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:10:52 GMT
The US veterans going back to live in Vietnam
More than 40 years after the end of the Vietnam war dozens of ageing former American soldiers have gone back - and have succeeded in finding peace.
Arthur Peterson mail: arthur.peterson@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 00:01:57 GMT
Week in pictures
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Arthur Thompson mail: arthur.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: arthur.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:12:52 GMT
In pictures: The barbers of Freetown
The people who shape hair in the capital of Sierra Leone
Jacob Thompson mail: jacob.thompson@daftest.website | web: jacob.daftest.website | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:30:04 GMT
Could we finally see the end of overcrowded trains?
Could we finally see the end of overcrowded trains?
Steve Mason mail: steve.mason@ventredi.eu | web: steve.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:39:38 GMT
Jatra: India's former folk theatre actors struggle to survive
Portraits of India's struggling folk theatre artists
Harold Roberts mail: harold.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: harold.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:46:03 GMT
Elbows, skulls and holy hands
Venerating England's saintly relics
Patrick Warren mail: patrick.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: patrick.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:36:21 GMT
The opium farmers with the police on their side
The opium growers with the police on their side
Arthur Cooper mail: arthur.cooper@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:38:39 GMT
Alma telescope peers into space
Alma telescope peers into space from Chile
Edward Shaw mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: edward.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 15:28:00 GMT
10 things we didn't know last week
A girlfriend's mum used to comb Paul McCartney's legs - and other nuggets
Paul Fisher mail: paul.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:32:21 GMT
Who deserves a blue plaque?
Who deserves to be remembered?
Johnny Cole mail: johnny.cole@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:42:19 GMT
VIDEO: Lost cats, disguised football fans and other trends of the week
Kadyrov's missing cat and of other online trends
more