Results

Jimmy Robinson mail: jimmy.robinson@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 00:07:03 -0400
Blast in German town kills 1, injures 12

The scene of an explosion in Ansbach, Germany. (Reuters)A Syrian man who had been denied asylum in Germany died when a bomb he was carrying exploded outside a music festival in Ansbach.


Jesse Washington mail: jesse.washington@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:10:51 -0400
Iranian-American man detained in Iran

Robin Shahini (AP)Tehran has not explained why or when it detained Robin Shahini during a visit to Iran.


Anthony Kennedy mail: anthony.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: anthony.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 21:53:58 -0400
Thousands protest DNC in sweltering Philly

Protesters rally at the DNC. (Getty Images)Environmentalists and Bernie Sanders supporters rally in Philadelphia ahead of the Democratic convention.


Marvin Gonzales mail: marvin.gonzales@thedarkswans.com | web: marvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 20:15:40 -0400
Under fire, DNC chair to step down

DNC Chair Debbie Wasserman Schultz steps down after email leak. (AP)Debbie Wasserman Schultz will leave after leaked emails suggest her staff tried to discredit Bernie Sanders's campaign.


Peter Turner mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 17:10:50 -0400
Russia escapes blanket ban on Olympics

(AP)The IOC was investigating the Russian team after allegations of widespread state-sponsored doping in 2014.


Harold Boyd mail: harold.boyd@ventredi.eu | web: harold.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 20:52:06 -0400
Munich shooter planned attack for a year

Munich shooter planned attack for a year. (AP)The teen attacker, identified as David S., took photos at the site of a school shooting in Germany.


Jesse Gonzales mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: jesse.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 23:35:37 -0400
Burned body found as wildfires menace Calif.

A fast-burning wildfire in the Angeles National Forest, Calif. (Ryan Babroff/AP)Detectives investigate the scene as fires raged in tinder-dry California hills and canyons.


Gregory Howard mail: gregory.howard@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 07:44:44 -0400
Officials: Attack in Baghdad kills at least 14

Residents and Iraqi security forces at the site of a suicide bombing in a mostly Shi'ite Muslim district in northwest Baghdad, on July 24. (Khalid al Mousily/Reuters)A suicide bomber approached a busy security checkpoint on foot, then detonated his device.


Arthur Reyes mail: arthur.reyes@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 00:38:24 -0400
White supremacists energized by Trump

David Duke (ABC News)Former KKK grand wizard David Duke announces a bid for the Senate and likens his immigration policy to Trump's.


Alan Campbell mail: alan.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 12:06:20 -0400
Boy Scouts thrive after easing of gay ban

Boy Scouts in San Francisco. (Getty Images)The group is faring well nearly a year after it eased its ban on participation by openly gay adults.


Sean Parker mail: sean.parker@ventredi.eu | web: sean.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 00:08:48 -0400
Trump: France, others may face 'extreme vetting'

Donald Trump on July 21 at the GOP convention. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)People from countries hit by terrorism could be prevented from entering the U.S., he says in an interview.


Steven Nelson mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 15:21:12 -0400
A beaming Hillary Clinton introduces Tim Kaine

Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton and Sen. Tim Kaine, D-Va., arrive at a rally at Florida International University. (Andrew Harnik/AP)Sen. Tim Kaine called Hillary Clinton his soulmate on Saturday, in his first appearance as her vice presidential pick.


Chris Harrison mail: chris.harrison@klarkzon.eu | web: chris.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:32:37 -0400
Clinton VP pick Kaine tried to shame Congress on ISIS

Tim Kaine smiles as he takes the stage with Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton. (Andrew Harnik/AP)In 2014, Clinton's new running mate asked his colleagues to put political risk aside and vote on Obama's escalating war.


Jacob Long mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: jacob.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 09:02:56 -0400
Poll: Support grows for stricter gun laws

The Smith & Wesson booth at a trade show in Las Vegas in January. (John Locher/AP)Americans increasingly favor tougher laws, but they also say change is unlikely to happen anytime soon, a survey shows.


Walter Torres mail: walter.torres@geheime.club | web: walter.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 21:49:30 -0400
Police: Munich shooter had no ISIS link

Police officers stand guard near the Olympia shopping mall in Munich, where Friday's shooting rampage started. (Karl-Josef Hildenbrand/EFE/EPA)The teenager suspected of killing nine people was obsessed with mass shootings and apparently acted alone, officials say.


Peter Garcia mail: peter.garcia@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:56:30 -0400
Live blog: Teen's shooting rampage in Munich

Police officers stand guard near the Olympia shopping mall in Munich, where Friday's shooting rampage started. (Karl-Josef Hildenbrand/EFE/EPA)A gunman kills at least nine people and injures many more at a shopping center before killing himself.


Brandon Cole mail: brandon.cole@innovation-km.com | web: brandon.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 18:18:32 -0400
Clinton slams Trump's RNC as VP pick looms

Clinton slams Trump's RNC hours before making VP announcementThe presumptive Democratic nominee says the GOP convention was "dark" and isolationist.


Adam Patterson mail: adam.patterson@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 00:05:47 -0400
Rio security push crumbles as murders rise

Alleged drug traffickers in Rio. (AP)The Summer Olympics host city has seen a sharp increase in violence, including scores of police killings.


Paul Flores mail: paul.flores@innovation-km.com | web: paul.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:51:15 -0400
Obama rejects Trump's 'chaos everywhere'

President Obama reacts to Donald Trump's acceptance speech. (AP)The president refutes the GOP nominee’s assertion in his acceptance speech that the U.S. is rife with violence.


Kenneth White mail: kenneth.white@affablyhomonym.com | web: kenneth.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 14:10:49 -0400
Officer says he was trying to shoot patient

Behavioral therapist Charles Kinsey was lying on the ground with his hands in the air telling the officer he was unarmed. (ABC News)The police officer who shot and wounded an unarmed mental health worker was aiming at the autistic patient.


Patrick Peterson mail: patrick.peterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: patrick.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 18:27:07 -0400
Mayhem in Munich: Mall attack kills at least 8

The third attack on civilians in Europe in barely a week saw panicked shoppers fleeing the Olympia (OEZ) mall in Munich as police launched a massive operationElite German police have launched a manhunt for at least three gunman believed to be armed with long guns.


Bruce Cruz mail: bruce.cruz@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:02:29 -0400
Former KKK leader to run for the U.S. Senate

Former KKK leader David Duke. (AP)Avowed white supremacist David Duke announces his candidacy for the Louisiana seat being vacated by David Vitter.


Earl Nelson mail: earl.nelson@geheime.club | web: earl.geheime.club | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 13:02:13 -0400
'Several dead' in Munich shooting: Police

Firefighter and police respond to a shooting at a shopping center in Munich. (Matthias Balk/EPA)German authorities say multiple people have been killed and others wounded at a shopping center.


Philip Gibson mail: philip.gibson@innovation-km.com | web: philip.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 08:07:31 -0400
The rise and fall of Fox News’ Roger Ailes

Roger Ailes (Getty Images)The now-deposed Ailes rose to power 20 years ago and was an unparalleled kingmaker in TV news and the GOP.


Jeff Morales mail: jeff.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: jeff.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:05:41 -0400
Wife's tribute begins Baton Rouge funerals

Baton Rouge memorial (AP)The service for Matthew Gerald began a somber period of mourning for three Louisiana officers killed by a gunman.


Ryan Garcia mail: ryan.garcia@pulpfrictions.com | web: ryan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 21:52:06 -0400
Officer: Black people have 'violent tendencies'

Breaion King describes being pulled from her car and thrown to the ground by an Austin police officer during a traffic stop in 2015. (Rodolfo Gonzalez/Austin American-Statesman via AP)The video of an officer throwing a woman to the ground surfaces amid tension over police brutality.


Jason Dixon mail: jason.dixon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jason.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 06:59:40 -0400
Celebrating Prince George's 3rd birthday

Britain's Prince George with the family dog, Lupo. (Matt Porteous/Duke and Duchess of Cambridge/Handout via REUTERS)Photographs of the 3-year-old prince are in huge demand from the world's media.


Vincent Long mail: vincent.long@ventredi.eu | web: vincent.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 02:06:38 -0400
Everything is terrible and 'I alone can fix it'

Donald TrumpDonald Trump used his acceptance speech to describe an America being torn apart by crime and violence that only he can stop.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 03:36:48 -0400
RNC Diaries: Trump dazzles the GOP faithful

Yahoo NewsTrump friends and foes reflect on the fourth and final day of a turbulent convention.


Sean Carter mail: sean.carter@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 04:45:10 -0400
Photos: On the ground at the GOP convention
Photos: On the ground at the GOP conventionVishavjit Singh of NYC, wearing a Captain America outfit, demonstrates with security personnel behind him. (Photo: Khue Bui for Yahoo News)
Nicholas Crawford mail: nicholas.crawford@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 23:38:24 -0400
Fact check: Trump re-airs debunked claims

Donald Trump (AP)Donald Trump promised "the truth, and nothing else" in his convention speech, but he may not have delivered.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 00:18:27 -0400
Trump: Clinton’s weak, and we will do better

Trump promises ‘law and order,’ amid divided GOPThe billionaire formally accepts the GOP nomination and asserts "things have to change – and they have to change right now."


Earl Patterson mail: earl.patterson@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 01:28:40 -0400
Trump: Clinton’s weak, and we will do better
The billionaire formally accepts the GOP nomination and asserts "things have to change – and they have to change right now."
Chad Cole mail: chad.cole@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 14:59:44 -0400
Democrats berate RNC's 'lock her up' attitude

A delegate at the Republican National Convention holds up an anti-Hillary Clinton sign. (Reuters)Sen. Cory Booker vows there will be no such cries when his party meets  next week.


Brandon Owens mail: brandon.owens@pulpfrictions.com | web: brandon.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 02:39:24 -0400
The Unconventional Diaries: Cruz stirs the pot

The Unconventional DiariesTrump supporters and critics weigh in on Ted Cruz's contentious RNC speech and more.


Peter Foster mail: peter.foster@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 23:29:11 -0400
Eric Trump portrays dad as hero of working class

Eric Trump points toward his father during his speech at the RNC. (AP)Donald Trump’s second-youngest son insists his father is the candidate who will truly help struggling Americans.


Carl Parker mail: carl.parker@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 22:25:25 -0400
Cruz booed after refusing to endorse Trump

People react to Ted Cruz as he addresses delegates during the third day session of the Republican convention. (Matt Rourke/AP)“We deserve leaders who stand for principle, unite us all behind shared values,” said Ted Cruz.


Craig Ward mail: craig.ward@hockeymail.de | web: craig.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 00:40:16 -0400
Pence casts himself as un-Trump, but pro-Trump

Donald Trump and Mike Pence (AP)Donald Trump's pick for VP introduced himself to the country on Wednesday as man with modest, All-American roots who holds to impeccable conservative credentials.


Alfred Nelson mail: alfred.nelson@horse-d.eu | web: alfred.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 21:25:35 -0400
Ann Coulter: Pence a 'stupid choice' for VP

Ann Coulter (Reuters)The conservative commentator tells Yahoo News why she's disappointed by Donald Trump's pick for his running mate.


Benjamin Washington mail: benjamin.washington@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 00:01:59 -0400
Gingrich tries to play peacemaker at RNC

Former House Speaker Newt Gingrich (John Minchillo/AP)The former House Speaker is put in a tough spot after Ted Cruz sets the arena abuzz for the wrong reasons.


more