Results

Jeff Reynolds mail: jeff.reynolds@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 10:36:08 GMT
Apple should repay Ireland €13bn, European Commission rules
Ireland should recover up to €13bn (£11bn) from Apple in back taxes, the European Commission rules.
Vincent Jordan mail: vincent.jordan@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 10:22:35 GMT
Southern Health NHS Trust boss Katrina Percy resigns
The chief executive of troubled Southern Health NHS Foundation Trust, Katrina Percy, resigns over "media attention".
Donald Warren mail: donald.warren@innovation-km.com | web: donald.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 09:35:20 GMT
Mel Brooks leads tributes to Gene Wilder
Actor and director Mel Brooks leads an outpouring of tributes from entertainment figures to actor Gene Wilder, who has died aged 83.
Kenneth Ward mail: kenneth.ward@klarkzon.eu | web: kenneth.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 03:52:02 GMT
Twins conjoined at birth prepare to start school
Twins Rosie and Ruby Formosa, who were born conjoined and had an operation to separate them, are preparing to start school.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:16:03 GMT
Australia hostel knife attack: Thomas Jackson dies
A British backpacker who was injured trying to save a fellow traveller as she was stabbed to death in Australia has died, police say.
Joshua Ellis mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 05:33:37 GMT
Newcastle Primark toddler kidnapping: Mother forgives culprits
The mother of a little girl who was kidnapped from a Primark store says she forgives the two teenagers who took her.
Chris Lee mail: chris.lee@ventredi.eu | web: chris.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 06:11:22 GMT
Thousands of migrants rescued off Libya
About 6,500 migrants are rescued in a series of 40 co-ordinated operations off the coast of Libya, the Italian coast guard says.
Arthur Cole mail: arthur.cole@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 06:30:58 GMT
Illegal UK entry arrests surpass 27,000 in three years
More than 27,000 people suspected of illegally entering the UK have been arrested over the past three years, official figures obtained by the BBC show.
Jerry Nelson mail: jerry.nelson@pulpfrictions.com | web: jerry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 04:28:44 GMT
Home Secretary Amber Rudd in France for security talks
Home Secretary Amber Rudd is due to meet her French counterpart in Paris later, amid calls for British border controls in Calais to be reviewed.
Clarence Peterson mail: clarence.peterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: clarence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:11:53 GMT
Third 'given wrong initial heart attack diagnosis'
Almost a third of patients in England and Wales are being given the wrong initial diagnosis after a heart attack - with women having a far higher chance of being affected, a study suggests.
Sean Richardson mail: sean.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: sean.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 02:21:02 GMT
Aboriginal mum posts daughter's 'whiteface' photos
An Aboriginal mother has posted photos of her daughter dressed in 'whiteface' to highlight the "double standards" inflaming racial debates in Australia.
Kyle Boyd mail: kyle.boyd@ventredi.eu | web: kyle.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 06:14:45 GMT
Taylor Swift misses awards for jury duty
Is the real reason Taylor Swift wasn't at the MTV Video Music Awards because she was called up for jury duty in Nashville?
Henry Burns mail: henry.burns@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: henry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 21:16:42 GMT
A look back at actor Gene Wilder's life
The BBC's Nick Higham looks back at the career of actor Gene Wilder, who has died at the age of 83.
Donald Watson mail: donald.watson@geheime.club | web: donald.geheime.club | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:22:30 GMT
Migrant crisis: 'They couldn't wait ... they threw themselves into the water'
Laura Lanuza, from charity Proactiva Open Arms, describes the scene as thousands of migrants were rescued from boats near the Libyan coast.
Wayne Burns mail: wayne.burns@pulpfrictions.com | web: wayne.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 09:42:28 GMT
Red Hot Chili Peppers' bassist Flea meets Koko the gorilla
Red Hot Chili Peppers' bassist Flea says meeting Koko the gorilla was an experience he will never forget.
Glenn Shaw mail: glenn.shaw@pulpfrictions.com | web: glenn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 05:19:08 GMT
'I didn't know drinking would harm my child'
South Africa has the highest reported rate of babies born with foetal alcohol syndrome - Nomsa Maseko reports from the Western Cape.
Henry Mitchell mail: henry.mitchell@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 01:23:44 GMT
Yemen hit by suicide bombing 'carnage' in Aden
At least 60 people are now known to have been killed in Yemen by a suicide bomber, who drove a car into a military building in the city of Aden.
Harold Owens mail: harold.owens@affablyhomonym.com | web: harold.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:17:59 GMT
The Apple tax battle explained
A guide to how Apple could be ordered to pay billions of euros in back taxes.
Kenneth Marshall mail: kenneth.marshall@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 09:35:34 GMT
US Election: Battleground state Ohio voters share their views
The BBC's Nick Bryant speaks to voters in Ohio, one of nine key US battleground states in the US presidential election.
Steven Martinez mail: steven.martinez@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 18:30:48 GMT
Driverless Roborace car speeds around Donington
A prototype racing car, testing self-driving technology for the forthcoming Roborace contest, takes a lap around Donington Park's circuit.
Jacob Ramos mail: jacob.ramos@innovation-km.com | web: jacob.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Douglas Marshall mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 22:17:32 GMT
Rajini Vaidyanathan: Trolled for reporting on Trump
While covering a Donald Trump rally, BBC reporter Rajini Vaidyanathan received a barrage of online abuse, some of it racist. Here she explains what happened, and how it sheds light on an ugly side to the US Presidential race.
Shawn Burns mail: shawn.burns@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 09:52:02 GMT
Julia Carneiro: Dilma Rousseff's last stand?
Suspended Brazilian President Dilma Rousseff's decision to defend herself may have been about making a grand exit, writes BBC Brasil's Julia Carneiro.
Fred Long mail: fred.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:07:48 GMT
Andrew Walker: Are US-Europe TTIP trade talks tanking?
Germany's economy minister claims that talks about the TTIP trade deal have failed highlight the uphill battle that negotiators are facing.
Clarence Owens mail: clarence.owens@klarkzon.eu | web: clarence.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 19:40:44 GMT
The comedy legacy of Gene Wilder
Wild-eyed star who became one of Hollywood's top comedy talents.
Antonio Morales mail: antonio.morales@geheime.club | web: antonio.geheime.club | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:49:41 GMT
Search for the Anthropocene 'golden spike'
Scientists investigating whether we have entered a new geological age are seeking a suitable "spike" in the environmental record that betrays significant human influence.
Jason Cruz mail: jason.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: jason.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 09:30:53 GMT
Brazil impeachment: Key questions
Your questions answered on the impeachment proceedings against Brazil's President Dilma Rousseff.
Harry Clark mail: harry.clark@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 10:49:49 GMT
US anthem and flag: Etiquette and law
As American Football player Colin Kaepernick attracts criticism for refusing to stand for the US national anthem, what is the etiquette surrounding playing the national anthem and displaying the flag?
Dennis Rodriguez mail: dennis.rodriguez@pulpfrictions.com | web: dennis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:44:27 GMT
What next for Islamic State in Libya after Sirte?
Militants of so-called Islamic State are on the verge of being ousted completely from their stronghold in Libya’s central coastal city of Sirte.
Bruce Rodriguez mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 05:03:59 GMT
Newspaper review: 'Willy Wonka' dies and UK's 'Non' to asylum plan
A UK "showdown" with France over asylum proposals, the death of "Willy Wonka" star Gene Wilder and a health warning over vaping feature in the papers.
Harold Ward mail: harold.ward@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:20:45 GMT
Myanmar earthquake
Scores of historic sites in Bagan - some there since the 10th Century - were badly damaged by the 6.8-magnitude earthquake that struck central Myanmar on Wednesday.
Kyle Harrison mail: kyle.harrison@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 08:33:18 GMT
Africa's top shots: 19-25 August 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Ryan Hughes mail: ryan.hughes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ryan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:58:41 GMT
Aiming for the skies
Amateur rocket enthusiasts have gathered in Scotland to mark 30 years of aiming for the skies.
Adam Warren mail: adam.warren@horse-d.eu | web: adam.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 06:56:43 GMT
Quake-hit Italy from air
Aerial shots reveal the devastation in Amatrice following Wednesday's earthquake which killed at least 247 people in central Italy.
Chad Cox mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 18:16:41 GMT
Italy earthquake
Images from before and after an earthquake struck central Italy show the huge scale of the disaster.
Craig Reyes mail: craig.reyes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: craig.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 06:57:03 GMT
Jack Wilshere: Arsenal midfielder available for loan move from Gunners
Arsenal are willing to let England midfielder Jack Wilshere go out on loan to get first-team football.
Jeff Thompson mail: jeff.thompson@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeff.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 06:20:40 GMT
US Open 2016: Kyle Edmund upsets Richard Gasquet, Johanna Konta goes through
Kyle Edmund upsets 13th seed Richard Gasquet and fellow Briton Johanna Konta beats Bethanie Mattek-Sands at the US Open.
Brian Martin mail: brian.martin@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 18:03:30 GMT
England v Pakistan: Liam Plunkett says unbeaten hosts short of 'perfect game'
England are short of perfection despite going unbeaten in limited-overs cricket this summer, Liam Plunkett says before the third ODI with Pakistan.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:26:22 GMT
Jumpy Americans
Travellers fled Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on Sunday in the latest case of panic at US airports. Are people getting jumpier about attacks?
Kenneth Cooper mail: kenneth.cooper@hockeymail.de | web: kenneth.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:33:39 GMT
Forbidden symbol
The Paralympics start on 7 September. Here are 10 things you should know ahead of the Games.
Patrick Simmons mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: patrick.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:49:48 GMT
Unsocial housing
The tenants placed miles away from home by councils looking for lower-cost social housing solutions.
Clarence Gonzales mail: clarence.gonzales@affablyhomonym.com | web: clarence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:25:51 GMT
Washing puzzle
Can an algorithm turn you into an efficient sock-sorting machine?
Jacob Washington mail: jacob.washington@hockeymail.de | web: jacob.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:27:22 GMT
Forgotten pioneer
Thirty years ago, India discovered the dreaded HIV virus had reached its shores when blood samples from six sex workers tested positive.
Jeffery Henry mail: jeffery.henry@klarkzon.eu | web: jeffery.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:00:18 GMT
'Real and relatable'
After a year of asking CEOs to reveal their advice for success, BBC News looks at the role of gender in business mentoring.
Wayne Roberts mail: wayne.roberts@horse-d.eu | web: wayne.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:00:23 GMT
Feel the rhythm
The latest assistive technologies are enabling people with disabilities to be more active and compete at the highest level.
Jerry Harris mail: jerry.harris@geheime.club | web: jerry.geheime.club | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:55:14 GMT
The legal hustle
Street skills are being translated into use in the corporate world with the help of a course teaching "the legal hustle".
Melvin Burns mail: melvin.burns@innovation-km.com | web: melvin.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:29:49 GMT
'Gorillas over people'
Uganda's government is being accused of caring more about gorilla tourism than Batwa pygmies, write Tommy Trenchard and Aurelie Marrier d'Unienville.
Sean Ramos mail: sean.ramos@ventredi.eu | web: sean.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:53:39 GMT
A rum do
Joining the crowds for the Grand Finale parade during the 50th anniversary of the Notting Hill Carnival.
more